4 Comments

Pete’s Top 13 Reads of 2015

Everyone and their mother seems to be posting one of these lists, so I figured I’d try to whip one up before the night is over.  I came up with 13 novels tthat came out in 2015 which I have read and would unabashedly recommend to anyone. I did read many other novels this year, but they were either published before 2015 or missed the cut. There were also dozens that I really wanted to read, but simply didn’t have the time.

So, without further ado, here are my 13 Top Reads:

13. BROTHER by Ania Ahlborn

13brother

 

12. THE CONSULTANT by Bentley Little

12consultant

 

11. POINT HOLLOW by Rio Youers

11point

 

10. NIGHTWALK by D. Nathan Hilliard

10nightwalk

 

9. CONSUMPTION by Heather Herrman

9consumption

 

8. SEEING EVIL by Jason Parent

8seeing

 

7. ZEROES by Chuck Wendig

7zeroes

 

6. THE DOVER DEMON by Hunter Shea

6demon

 

5. SOUR CANDY  by Kealan Patrick Burke

5candy

 

4. THE SILENCE by Tim Lebbon

4silence

 

3. WE ARE MONSTERS by Brian Kirk

3weare

 

2. WOLFLAND by Jonathan Janz

2wolflnd

 

And finally, my top read of 2015 was…

1. DIE DOG, OR EAT THE HATCHET by Adam Howe

1diedog

 

Here’s to an equally abundant 2016 – Read until you bleed!

 

 

 

4 comments on “Pete’s Top 13 Reads of 2015

  1. Pete, I’m honored. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing WOLF LAND, and thank you for including it in this marvelous list. I appreciate it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Hi Pete! I saw that you marked my book, The Keeper of the Crows, ‘to-read’ on Goodreads back in November. I would be happy to mail you a free, print copy of the book in return for an honest review on goodreads and your website! You can contact me at thekylealexander@hotmail.com if you’re interested.

    Like

  3. […] Bloodshot Books “Top 13 Reads of 2015” […]

    Like

  4. […] the tradition of the last two years, with my Top 13 Reads of 2015 and Top 16 reads of 2016 , here’s another list of the best books I read last year. Same […]

    Like

Leave a comment

- Richard Thomas -

"In range alone Richard Thomas is boundless. He is Lovecraft. He is Bradbury. He is Gaiman."—Chuck Palahniuk

Together Let's Promote Horror

To avoid fainting, keep repeating 'It's only Kendall Reviews...it's only Kendall Reviews...'

Brief Teacher Thoughts

...because in depth thoughts take too long.

Ink Heist

Genre fiction essays, reviews, and features on crime, horror, and SF

The Scary Reviews

Dedicated to Horror, Post Apocalyptic Fiction and Thrillers