Leave a comment

(Book Review) ODD MAN OUT by JAMES NEWMAN 5 stars!

Glenn Rolfe, a terrific author in his own right, posts another 5 star review for Odd Man Out

Glenn Rolfe

thumbnail_odd-man-out

“Bullies love a few extra pounds of baby fat like mosquitoes love blood.”

James Newman. Man, this guy is good. Friends in the biz have told me for years how good. Thanks, Kristin! They’ve told me I need to read him. They told me I’d love it. They were right. I read Midnight Rain this summer and was blown away. I read People Are Strange a few months earlier and loved the versatility and impact of many of the stories within that collection.

Now, we come to this novella, ODD MAN OUT.

Featuring a collection of kids at a summer camp, ODD MAN OUT captures everything about summer camp I attended as a kid: Woods, lake, assholes, cool kids, clueless counselors, assholes…oh, and that horrible homesick feeling.
I mentioned assholes, right?

thumbnail_james-newman
Yeah, the bullies in ODD MAN OUT go above and beyond. This one escalates when the two goons discover…

View original post 380 more words

Leave a Reply

DARK DOCUMENTARIES » Free, full-length documentaries on crime, murder, conspiracies, serial killers, the occult, and more

Free, full-length documentaries on crime, murder, conspiracies, serial killers, the occult, and more

Realms of Night

An Online Gallery of Horror and Dark Fantasy Cover Art

Sci-Fi & Scary

Indie-Focused Reviews, News, and More

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

ERASERHEAD PRESS

INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER OF BIZARRO FICTION SINCE 1999

The Books of Blood

Horror Book Reviews

