Leave a comment

Say Hello to the Sisters of Slaughter

Two years ago, I first became acquainted with Melissa Lason and Michelle Garza when they joined me and 45 other authors and poets as we pulled together a benefit anthology called WIDOWMAKERS for James Newman (aka The Nicest Guy in Horror) after an extremely large piece of wood fell on him.
Their contribution was a freaky story entitled “A Church in the Middle of Nowhere”. When I read it, I had a gut feeling that it wouldn’t be long before I heard sisters-authorpictheir names again.
 
As many of you know, I was right. Now known by the moniker The Sisters of Slaughter, Melissa and Michelle have had their stories published in a number of great venues, and
their debut novel, MAYAN BLUE, was released to rave reviews earlier this year.
 
I think you may have figured out where this announcement is going…
 
Please join me in congratulating both of them. Bloodshot Books will be publishing THOSE WHO FOLLOW, the follow-up novel to “A Church in the Middle of Nowhere”.
 
Welcome to the Bloodshot family, ladies… or should I say WELCOME BACK??? 
 
Leave a Reply

Realms of Night

An Online Gallery of Horror and Dark Fantasy Cover Art

Sci-Fi and Scary

Reviewing Both Independent and Traditionally Published Works

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

ERASERHEAD PRESS

INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER OF BIZARRO FICTION SINCE 1999

The Books of Blood

Horror Book Reviews

