Leave a comment

Who is the ODD MAN OUT?

James Newman and I have been friends on Facebook for over 5 years through numerous highs and lows.
 
He served as a sounding board many times as I wrote The Specimen. Without his encouragement, I’m not even certain I would have finished it.
 
When he was injured in a freak accident over 2 years ago, I joined with the horror
community to pull together a mammoth benefit anthology called jn-author-picWidowmakers to help him and his family out. This experience gave me the inspiration to found Bloodshot Books in May 2015 and, as many of you know, I’ve been pretty busy since then.
 
Now, I’m ecstatic to announce that James has signed with us to release the trade paperback and ebook versions of his latest novella, ODD MAN OUT.
 
Before now, it had only been available in a collectible hardback from Thunderstorm Books limited to 52 copies.
 
I’m extremely honored that he trusts us to bring this wonderful story to a broader audience.
 
Best of all, you won’t have to wait long. It will be up for preorder in mid-November
Leave a Reply

Realms of Night

An Online Gallery of Horror and Dark Fantasy Cover Art

Sci-Fi and Scary

Reviewing Both Independent and Traditionally Published Works

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

ERASERHEAD PRESS

INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER OF BIZARRO FICTION SINCE 1999

The Books of Blood

Horror Book Reviews

