Leave a comment

One Step Closer!

I’m extremely happy to announce that I have just sent out an email accepting the final story for the Volume 1 of NOT YOUR AVERAGE MONSTER: A BESTIARY OF HORRORS. (Yes, I decided on this as the final title).
If you’ve submitted and haven’t heard from me yet, this DOES NOT mean that you have been rejected.

As I said in an earlier post, there have been so many quality submissions that I have decided to put out at least one more volume…. hopefully, many more.

The submission period is still open until June 30th. All remaining stories (~110) and future submissions are now being considered for Volume 2, unless any author decides to pull their story from consideration.
I am still reading the stories on a daily basis, and I will begin to send out offers for the next volume by next week.

In the meantime, keep an eye out here for my next announcement – A list of the contents of the anthology!

Leave a Reply

DARK DOCUMENTARIES » Free, full-length documentaries on crime, murder, conspiracies, serial killers, the occult, and more

Free, full-length documentaries on crime, murder, conspiracies, serial killers, the occult, and more

Realms of Night

An Online Gallery of Horror and Dark Fantasy Cover Art

Sci-Fi & Scary

Indie-Focused Reviews, News, and More

Joseph D'Lacey

My pen is my compass. I appear to have lost my pen.

ERASERHEAD PRESS

INDEPENDENT PUBLISHER OF BIZARRO FICTION SINCE 1999

The Books of Blood

Horror Book Reviews

